Our Vision

To be the best public institution in fulfilling the needs of the general public to the utmost.

Our Mission

Uplifting the people's living condition of the to an optimum level through proper management with public involvement by effectively utilizing the resources adhering to the government policies.

History of Attanagalla Divisional Secretariat

The duties possessed by " Rate  Mahattaya " have been entrusted with Divisional Revenues Officers in 1950 In forming Divisional Assistant Government Agent  Attanagalla has become a Divisional Secretariat in 1972 which covers Attanagalla Electorate.

The  Office building  of  AGA (  Assistant  Government  Agent)  was  declared  open on  24th February  1974  Attanagalla Divisional Secretariat  has  been  established on 24th October  1992  under  Divisional  General  Secretariats  which  were formed to de - centralize  the government's responsibilities.

Attanagalla Divisional Secretariat which had possessed 86 Gama Niladhari  Divisional at the beginning is now consisted of 151 Grama  Niladhari  Divisions for the time being.


Role performed at DS

Name From To
L.o.Sugunadasa 1972  
P.A.Senarath 1974  
Victor C Warnakulasuriya 1978  
A.H.M.P. Abesingha 1982  
Volter K.Hethumuni 1984  
H.R.K.Senanayake 1988  
Titus Padmasiri 1989  
K.V.J.Ranasingha 1990  
P.Dissanayaka 1991.08 1993.08.23
B.J.Karunarathne 1993.09.15 1994.09
H.A.Ariyadasa 1994.08 1998.09
S.M.A.L Gunathilaka 1998.09.05 2001.09.16
S.G.Wijayabandu 2001.11.13 2011.01.07
D.M.Rathnayake 2011.12.05 2018.03.02
S.P. Gunawardena 2018.03.02  

News & Events

ත්‍රිපිටකාභිවන්දනා වැඩසටහන

ත්‍රිපිටකාභිවන්දනා වැඩසටහන

ත්‍රිපිටකාභිවන්දනා...අත්තනගල්ල රාජමහා විහාරයේ ...පිංඩපාත චාරිකා වැඩසටහන. සම්බුද්ධ...

බක් මහේ දිවුරුම

බක් මහේ දිවුරුම

අත්තනගල්ල ප්‍රාදේශීය ලෙක්මතුමා විසින් ජාතික ධජය එසවීම...

Scroll To Top